Ignite: Switzerland
独特的海外居住体验,培养自信、独立意识和社区意识。
Register Interest

申请通道已经正式结束!

Ignite:Switzerland项目在本学年Term 3的相关申请已经正式结束。非常感谢您的关注和申请。我们将在新学年为新升的9年级学生开放2023-2024学年的相关申请。敬请期待!

Ignite: Switzerland

Ignite: Switzerland是一个旨在培养好奇心、热情和勇气的项目!这是专门为德威 9 年级学生提供的独特教育机会,其创造灵感来自 Education in Motion (EiM) 的愿景,即以其全球资源和行业知识网络为依托,为可持续发展的未来提供开创性教育。

项目为 9 年级的学生提供了非同寻常的室内外学习体验,是一个难得的机会。他们会在新的挑战中发现自我。他们将进入自我的学习探险,在令人敬畏的自然环境中寻找新的方式来反思世界和自己。Ignite: Switzerland是一种全新的体验,将成为学生在德威学校的难忘经历。

观看以下的视频以了解更多信息。

地点

学校位于Ftan附近的下恩加丁山谷,距苏黎世 3 小时车程,距米兰 2小时车程。 Ftan (HIF) 是 Ignite: Switzerland 项目的所在地,位于瑞士东南部地区。 HIF校园海拔1700米,阿尔卑斯山南峰壮丽全景尽收眼底。它靠近瑞士国家公园,旨在使学生成为自然环境的主人,并激发他们探索野生动物、山脉、森林、牧场和河流。

塑造未来领袖

Ignite: Switzerland旨在培养学生的自信心、独立性和适应力,使他们具备改变世界的技能和动力。

谁将在Ignite: Switzerland茁壮成长?

  • 充满激情的行动主义者,具有开拓精神,随时准备迎接新的挑战
  • 自信、灵活、适应能力较强且有韧性的冒险家
  • 想要控制自己学习、能够独立思考的人
  • 希望为人类和地球创造可持续未来的创新设计师

课程

Ignite: Switzerland提供为期 12 周的定制学期课程。对于首次离家的学生,这是一个理想周期。

凭借专门为 9 年级设计的具有挑战性的课程,学校将在学业上为学生设定挑战,激发他们的领导潜力,通过体育活动建立他们的信心,并提高他们的反思能力。

  2022-2023学年 2023-2024学年
第一学期 / 2023年9月24日至12月9日
第二学期 2023年1月28日至4月1日 2024年1月7日至3月30日
第三学期 2023年4月9日至7月1日 2024年4月13日至7月6日

学术相关指南 22-23

请点击如下链接以访问学术相关指南。本指南的内容包括有关学术课程、户外学习课程、信息技术、寄宿、膳食安排、安全保障、当地医疗和服务、以及其他重要信息。我们会定期对指南中的信息进行更新,所以在您进行阅读之前,请务必查看封面内页的日期,以确保您所查阅的是最新版本。

学术相关指南
学术相关指南 image
学术相关指南

请点击此处以访问Ignite:Switzerland学术相关指南。

学术相关指南 image

核心学术课程

本校学生一周上五天课,学习严格的学术课程,学校还为学生提供核心课程和选修选项。

核心学术课程将确保所有学生的英语、数学、科学和语言都达到与在亚洲的德威国际学校相同的标准。所有科目都将与 9 年级/ IGCSE课程的标准保持一致。

选修课

Ignite: Switzerland的创设灵感来自瑞士自然环境,其课程体系是您开启精彩纷呈教育之旅的绝佳平台。学生选择个性化的选修课,可以为自己创造一个激发热情、尝试新事物的绝妙机会。学生选修两门选修课,每周学习12小时,为期12周。最后,他们会学习Passion Project,而且当他们回到各自的大学时,也会与HIF的同学和老师以及他们的舍监和室友一起分享Passion Project体验。Passion Project使学生能够以创造性和动态的方式展示他们在选修课中的学习情况。该项目代表了他们在 Ignite: Switzerland 学习的最后一项内容,并让学生有机会与朋友和家人分享他们的学习经历。Passion Project鼓励学生练习和加强他们的学习 (ATL) 技能,巩固先前的学习成果以及对特定学科的学习,并发展个人兴趣。

学生可以从下面的选修选项中进行选择。

户外课程

户外课程将成为 Ignite: Switzerland 体验的一大亮点。

Ignite: Switzerland为学生提供了广泛的机会,为他们提供丰富的学习体验。独特的经历无疑会深刻印在学生们的记忆中。阿尔卑斯山的高山环境为所有人提供了各种令人兴奋、具有挑战性且易于参与的运动和活动。

学校紧邻瑞士国家公园和阿尔卑斯山南峰,学生们可以从学校步行到最美丽的环境中。学生将在户外活动中培养信心和韧性,使他们能够在未来生活的其他方面发挥领导作用。

sports-pictures-together

季节性运动项目

学校的运动项目是围绕季节制定的,因为天气决定了我们能够安全地开展哪些运动。

仅限第 1 和第 3 学期:学生可以选择他们希望在 6 周或 12 周期间参加的运动。由于这两个学期的天气会发生变化,项目中的运动项目安排具有很大的灵活性。更多信息,详见 Ignite: Switzerland。

第2学期:这是一个与“积雪”紧密联系的学期。所有可以参加的运动都与积雪相关。学生可以选择:高山滑雪、单板滑雪、越野滑雪、冰球、冰壶和滑冰。

季节性活动项目

全年将提供各种各样的活动,让学生有机会发现许多不同的活动并获得越来越多的技能和经验。充满乐趣的周末即将到来!

季节性活动项目 image

全年将提供各种各样的活动,让学生有机会发现许多不同的活动并获得越来越多的技能和经验。充满乐趣的周末即将到来!

周末探险:探险是每个学生在 Ignite: Switzerland 生活中不可或缺的一部分,也是使其与众不同的关键因素。探险项目的目标是将户外环境作为培养和教育学生的工具:通过真实的冒险进行真正的户外教育。

徒步旅行项目具有挑战性。徒步旅行探险的地点会根据季节变化而变化,但我们很幸运,因为我们的地理位置表明,我们有大量机会从学校操场直接徒步旅行。

短途旅行

我们广泛的短途旅行计划为学生提供了一个绝佳的机会,让他们更好地了解当地环境。

短途旅行 image

我们广泛的短途旅行计划为学生提供了一个绝佳的机会,让他们更好地了解当地环境。

所有选修课都涉及远离 HIF 的短途旅行,相关选修课可供学生选择,以增强学习体验并有助于实现真正全面的教育。

Ignite: Switzerland 项目即将结束时,计划在瑞士进行为期一周的旅行。学生将有机会参观瑞士的主要景点,参观许多联合国教科文组织世界遗产。

身心健康计划

在Ignite: Switzerland课程中,自然环境将对学生的健康和幸福产生积极影响。

身心健康计划 image

在Ignite: Switzerland课程中,自然环境将对学生的健康和幸福产生积极影响。

身心健康需要具备五个要素:情感、认知、社交、身体和精神。身心健康计划的课程以这五个支柱为基础,旨在支持和提高整个社区的幸福感。该计划包括为所有学生开设的健康与幸福课程,并辅以额外的学生活动和体验。

住宅设施
住宅设施 image
住宅设施

寄宿生活能够为学生提供许多学会独立、建立自信和结交挚友的机会。

住宅设施 image

Ignite相关费用

Ignite: Switzerland 学期学费能够确保学生通过世界一流的户外学习体验、符合我们高教育标准的具有挑战性的课程以安全地培养自信心和独立性。费用包含学费、寄宿费、饮食费、活动和短途旅行费用,还将包括为期一周的瑞士之旅。学生将有机会参观瑞士的主要景点,并参观许多联合国教科文组织世界遗产。

课程费用为每学期 25000 瑞士法郎,包括德威学校的学费。对于首批学生,第一学期的课程费用为 20000 瑞士法郎。

每学期的课程费用 25,000 瑞士法郎
首批学生费用(2023 年 1 月) 20,000 瑞士法郎

项目总监

Ignite: Switzerland由Caroline Taylor所领导,她之前是上海德威外籍人员子女学校(浦东)的校长。她是一位经验非常丰富的校长,12年前,她于北京加入德威,在2014年转至上海担任中学部校长。从今年起,她将在瑞士负责整个Ignite: Switzerland项目的落地和实施。

如有任何问题,请通过contact.ignite@dulwich.org联系我们

申请流程

Ignite:Switzerland项目在本学年Term 3的相关申请已经正式结束。非常感谢您的关注和申请。我们将在新学年为新升的9年级学生开放2023-2024学年的相关申请。敬请期待!

Ignite: Switzerland
A unique overseas residential experience that fosters self-confidence, independence and a sense of community.
Register Interest

Term 3 Applications Closed!

Applications for Ignite: Switzerland Term 3 have officially closed for this Academic Year. Thank you for your application. We look forward to opening applications for rising Year 9 students in the next upcoming Academic Year 2023-2024.

Ignite: Switzerland

Ignite: Switzerland is a programme for the curious, passionate, and brave! It is a unique educational opportunity exclusive to Year 9 Dulwich students, inspired by Education in Motion (EiM)’s vision to provide pioneering education for a sustainable future and underpinned by its global network of resources and industry knowledge. 

This exciting opportunity gives Year 9 students an exceptional experience of indoor and outdoor learning. Through the new challenges they encounter, they will discover their best selves. They will be leading their own expedition into the world of learning, finding new ways to reflect on the world and themselves in an awe-inspiring natural environment. Ignite: Switzerland is a transformative experience that will be the highlight of a student’s time at Dulwich.

Watch the video below to see more. 

The Location

Nestled in the Lower Engadin valley near Ftan, three hours from Zurich and two hours from Milan, Hochalpines Institut Ftan (HIF), home to the Ignite: Switzerland programme, is located in the South-eastern region of Switzerland.  The HIF campus, at 1,700 metres above sea level, has a magnificent panoramic view of the southern alpine peaks. Its close proximity to the Swiss National Park allows students to become stewards of the natural environment, and inspire them to explore its wildlife, mountains, forest, pastures, and rivers.

Shaping the Leaders of Tomorrow

Ignite: Switzerland aims to foster self-confidence, independence, and resilience in its students, so they are ready with the skills and the motivation to make a difference to their world.

Who will thrive at Ignite: Switzerland?

  • Passionate actionists with a pioneering spirit, ready to take on new challenges
  • Resilient adventurers who are confident, flexible and adaptable
  • Independent thinkers who want to take control of their own learning
  • Innovative designers who wish to create a sustainable future for people and the planet

The Programme & Term Dates

Ignite: Switzerland offers a bespoke termly programme which is 12 weeks in length. The ideal duration for that first step away from home.

Through a challenging curriculum specifically designed for Year 9, students will be academically challenged, ignite their leadership potential, build confidence through physical activity, and refine their reflective skills.

   Academic Year 2022-2023 Academic Year 2023-2024
Term 1  N/A Sep 24, 2023 - Dec 9, 2023
Term 2 Jan 8, 2023 - April 1, 2023 Jan 7, 2024 - March 30, 2024
Term 3 April 9, 2023 - July 1, 2023 April 13, 2024 - July 6, 2024

 

Academic Handbook 22-23

Please click below to access the Academic Handbook. Content within this Handbook includes information regarding the Academic Programme, the Outdoor Learning Programme, Information Technology, Boarding, Meals, Safeguarding, Local Medical & Other Services, and other important information. We will be updating the information within the Handbook periodically, so please refer to the date on the inside cover to ensure you have read the most recent version. 

Academic Handbook
Academic Handbook image
Academic Handbook

Please click here to access the Ignite: Switzerland Handbook.

Academic Handbook image

Core Academic Programme

Students engage with a rigorous academic programme 5 days a week with both a core and elective options being provided.

The core academic programme will ensure that all students study the English, Maths, Science, and a language to the same standard as the Dulwich Colleges in Asia. All subjects will be aligned to, and fully meet, the criteria of the Year 9/iGCSE curriculum. 

The Electives

Taking inspiration from the Swiss natural environment, the Ignite: Switzerland curriculum provides the perfect platform to embark on an exciting educational journey. This is a golden opportunity for students to develop their passions, or try something new, as they select a personalised pathway through the electives. Students select 2 electives to study in depth for 12 hours a week for 12 weeks. Their learning will culminate in a Passion Project, which they will share with their fellow students and teachers at HIF, and with their parents and classmates when they return to their respective colleges.

The Passion Project enables students to showcase their learning in the Electives in a creative and dynamic way. The Project represents the culmination of their learning at Ignite: Switzerland and gives students the opportunity to share their experience with friends and family. The Passion Project encourages students to practise and strengthen their approaches to learning (ATL) skills, to consolidate prior and subject-specific learning, and to develop an area of personal interest.

The students will be able to choose from the Elective options below. 

Outdoor Learning Programme

The Outdoor Learning Programme will be the highlight of the Ignite: Switzerland experience.

Ignite: Switzerland offers a breadth of opportunities to the students to help provide a powerful learning experience. The unique experiences will undoubtedly stand out in the memories of the students. The alpine environment offers a variety of exciting, challenging and easily accessible sports and activities for all.

With the Swiss National Park and the southern alpine peaks on our doorstep, the students can walk from the school out into the most beautiful of surroundings. The students will develop confidence and resilience in the outdoors that will enable them to take leadership roles in other aspects of their lives in the future.

sports-pictures-together

Seasonal Sport Programme

The sport programme has been developed around the seasons as the weather will dictate what we can do safely. 

Terms 1 & 3 only: Students may choose which sport they would like to focus on for either a 6 week or 12 week period. This flexibility is built into the programme due to the changes with the weather during these terms. More details can be found in the Ignite: Switzerland Handbook.

Term 2: This is very much the ‘snow’ term. All the sports available will revolve around snow. The students will be able to choose from: alpine skiing, snowboarding, cross-country skiing, ice hockey, curling, and ice skating.

Seasonal Activity Programme

There will be a wide variety of activities on offer throughout the year allowing students the opportunity to discover many different activities and to acquire a growing range of skills and experiences. Fun packed weekends are in store!

Seasonal Activity Programme image

There will be a wide variety of activities on offer throughout the year allowing students the opportunity to discover many different activities and to acquire a growing range of skills and experiences. Fun packed weekends are in store!

Weekend Expeditions: Expeditions are an integral part of every student's life at Ignite: Switzerland, and a key element in what makes it unique. Our aim through the expedition programme is to use the outdoors as a vehicle to both develop and educate students: genuine outdoor education through authentic adventure.

The hiking programme is challenging.The season will determine where the hiking expeditions will take place but we are fortunate that our location provides us with ample opportunities to hike straight from the school grounds.

Excursions

Our extensive excursion programme offers a fantastic opportunity for our students to gain a better insight into their local environment.

Excursions image

Our extensive excursion programme offers a fantastic opportunity for our students to gain a better insight into their local environment.

All the electives involve excursions away from HIF and are selected to enhance the learning experience and contribute to a truly holistic education.

A one-week trip in Switzerland is planned towards the end of the Ignite: Switzerland experience. Students will have an opportunity to visit some of the major sights of Switzerland and enjoy many of the UNESCO World Heritage sites.

Wellbeing Programme

At Ignite: Switzerland the natural environment will impact positively on student health and wellbeing.

Wellbeing Programme image

At Ignite: Switzerland the natural environment will impact positively on student health and wellbeing.

Wellbeing integrates five elements: Emotional, Cognitive, Social, Physical, and Spiritual. The Wellbeing Curriculum is based around these five pillars and aims to support and enhance the wellbeing of the whole community. The programme includes a taught Health and Wellbeing course for all students, which is supplemented by additional student events and experiences.

Residential Facilities
Residential Facilities image
Residential Facilities

Boarding offers so many opportunities to gain independence, confidence, and make lifelong friendships.

Residential Facilities image

Ignite Costing and Fees

The Ignite: Switzerland termly fee ensures that students will safely develop self-confidence and independence through world-class outdoor learning experiences and a challenging curriculum that meets our high educational standards. Tuition, boarding, meals, activities and excursions are included in the fee. It will also include a one-week residential trip in Switzerland, where students have the opportunity to visit some of the major sights of Switzerland and enjoy many of the UNESCO World Heritage sites.

Programme fees are CHF 25,000 per term. This fee is inclusive of, not in addition to, your current Dulwich tuition. For the first 70 Founding Students who apply, programme fees will be CHF 20,000 (CHF = Swiss Francs). Please see the FAQs page for more information regarding fees. 

Programme Fees Per Term CHF 25,000
Founding Student Fees (First 70 students) CHF 20,000

Programme Director

Ignite: Switzerland is being directed by Caroline Taylor, the previous Head of College at Dulwich College Shanghai Pudong. Caroline is an experienced Head who started her career with Dulwich 12 years ago at the Beijing campus before moving to Shanghai in 2014 as Head of Senior School. From this year onwards, she will be in Switzerland to oversee the implementation of the Ignite: Switzerland programme.

Contact us with any questions at contact.ignite@dulwich.org

Application Process

Applications for Ignite: Switzerland Term 3 have officially closed for this Academic Year. Thank you for your application. We look forward to opening applications for rising Year 9 students in the next upcoming Academic Year 2023-2024. Watch this space!