北京德威发展计划

我们每年都会审视自己的工作,以决定下一学年的战略重点。在此过程中,我们回顾了北京德威所有部门的各种数据,查看了CIS社区调研和德威国际年度调研中北京德威社区的反馈,并参考了德威国际教育集团的战略重点。

北京德威的办学宗旨为学校领导团队规划年度战略重点提供了指南,北京德威全人教育的五大支柱为北京德威发展计划奠定了基础。

北京德威2022-23学年的学校发展计划基于三大类别:教学全球公民意识,和身心健康。北京德威以追求卓越而闻名,而这些布署将推动我们更上一层楼。

 

2022-2023 Development Plan
学习的路径

教学

基于北京德威历年来学术卓越的积累,我们会继续将我们的学习原理融入学习路径中,学生在学习环境中去体验和反思这些学习原理。

2022-23学年里,北京德威教学的战略重点是德威D3数字平台。通过整合多种数字工具和技术转变,D3将科技应用代入教学,进一步服务于学术卓越。

D3平台将充分利用科技技术,整合学习资源和数据分析工具,将教学和管理充分连接,带来个性化的新学习机会,打造便于应用的强大的教学工具。

我们的目标不是为了使用科技,而是通过对科技的应用,减少琐碎的事务,将更多资源投入真正重要的工作,为所有成员带来新的教学方法和体验。D3平台为学生提供个性化学习的机会,按照自己的步伐和进展,在学习中遇到感兴趣的话题,可以深入学习和研究。学生也能更好地与同学、老师、国际学习社区中其他的同龄人交流与合作。D3将赋予学生习得天下的平台。

D3平台的创建需要时间。我们的学术团队已经开始将D3平台代入学习的路径,将理论落于实践。

 

智行天下

全球公民意识

全球公民意识是北京德威办学宗旨的基石。秉承“智行天下”的使命,我们将全球公民意识与我们所做的一切相结合。

去年,北京德威启动了全球公民教育,即“联系 / 关怀 / 行动 - 我们在前进的旅途上与他人和世界建立关系、互相关怀并为之而积极行动。”

我们的课程体系为学生提供了很多学习世界文化和国际问题的机会,还将引导学生与更多话题联结,并在课堂外的拓展学习中注入更多全球公民意识的学习机会。我们的课程体系将培养学生锻炼相关技能,并在北京德威的学习和成长中,最终形成学生自己的全球公民意识。

 

学习者社区

身心健康

一所好学校离不开家校之间的开放交流和积极合作。家长进入校园的机会仍然有限,我们意识到需要采取更有创意的方式,与家长面对面或者在网上与家长建立联系。我们的员工致力于建立和维护这种重要的家校合作关系。良好的家校合作关系有利于学生的发展,北京德威屡获殊荣的Worldwise Academy项目就是一个很好的例子。我们希望家长社区积极参加北京德威“家长学院”下的研讨会,以了解我们的理念和课程。

DCB Parent Academy

除了家长的参与,我们的学生也需要彼此联系。我们希望重新构建学生曾经喜欢的活动。我们也希望今年旅行实践可以回归,因为这些经历将巩固学生的友谊和联系。我们还将继续关注学生的身心健康,思考以及如何以积极的教育方式助力学生的身心健康。

最后,今年我们推出了新的员工身心健康框架。我们的员工非常重要,我们致力于支持他们的健康和职业发展。

College Development Plan

Every year a reflective process takes place to decide on the next set of strategic priorities for the upcoming academic year. During the process, we review various data points from all the departments across the College, look at the DCB community feedback from the CIS Community Survey, the DCI annual survey, and refer to the Dulwich College International Strategic Priorities. 

DCB’s guiding statements serve as the compass when the College Leadership Team review and decide on the strategic priorities for the year, and DCB’s five pillars of holistic education form the foundation of the College Development Plan.

DCB’s College Development Plan for the academic year of 2022-23 is based around three categories: Learning & Teaching, Global Citizenship, and Wellbeing. DCB is known for striving for excellence and it is these next steps that will drive our next wave of improvement. 

2022-2023 Development Plan
Learning Pathways

Learning & Teaching 

Further evolving from the educational excellence that DCB has built over the previous years, we will continue to integrate our Learning Principles into curriculum planning, the student experience and reflect them in learning environments.

In the academic year of 2022-23, the strategic focus in DCB’s learning and teaching is the Dulwich Digital Difference (D³). While bringing together various digital tools and technical changes, D³ is about using technology in the service of excellent learning and teaching.

The D3 initiative will tap into the full power of technology to truly personalise learning and to enable new learning opportunities. It will deliver a connected learning, teaching and administration experience, by drawing together learning resources, data & analytics and make powerful education tools more accessible than ever before.

The aim is not more technology, but to bring to the life new pedagogies and experiences for all stakeholders. It will reduce the mundane and free up everyone to focus on what really matters. D3 will also give students the freedom to shape their own learning, work at their own pace and deep dive into topics that excite them within the curriculum. Students will be able to better co-create, communicate and collaborate with classmates, teachers and peers throughout our international learning community with ease. D3 will empower our students to learn Worldwise.

D3 is not going to happen overnight. Our academic staff have already started their professional learning journey with D3, as they take the theory into practice. 

Live Worldwise

Global Citizenship  

Global Citizenship is a cornerstone of DCB’s Guiding Statements. Striving for our mission – 'Live Worldwise' – we will entwine Global Citizenship in everything we do. 

In the last academic year, we launched the definition of global citizenship education at DCB, which is ‘Connect / Care / Act - We are on a journey to connect with, care about, and act for people and our world.’

Our curriculum has many opportunities for students to learn about the world, cultures and global issues and we plan to add additional links, but we will also identify ways to infuse Global Citizenship beyond the classroom. A set of competencies and skills will also be created and embedded in our programmes to give students the opportunity to develop their own global citizenship as they move through their years at DCB.  

Community of Learners

Wellbeing  

Great schools thrive on open communication and positive working relationships between stakeholders. With parent access to the campus still restricted, we know we must be more creative in connecting with our parents both in face-to-face mode and online. Our staff is committed to reach out, to connect, and to maintain this important home-school partnership. DCB’s award-winning initiative Worldwise Academy is a perfect example of how a healthy home-school partnership will benefit student development. We hope our parent community will also join the workshops under our ‘Parent Academy’ to learn about our philosophy and programmes.

DCB Parent Academy

Beyond parent engagement, we know our students also need to be connected to each other. We want to reimagine the events they used to enjoy. We also hope to see residentials return this year, as these experiences really consolidate friendships and connections. We will also continue our review of student wellbeing and how best to move forward with positive education approaches.

Finally, a new staff wellbeing framework is being introduced this year. Our staff is incredibly important and we are committed to supporting their wellness and their professional growth.