校长寄语

我于2020年8月加入北京德威(DCB)出任校长一职。我开始接手学校工作时,恰逢新冠肺炎疫情全球大流行的特殊时期。在期间数月的过渡期中,我深刻感受到疫情对每个人的生活和工作带来的巨大影响,同时也有机会见证到,北京德威团队如何应对各项挑战并持续提供高质教育服务,并获得了学生家庭自始至终的信任与支持。这让我认识到,北京德威不仅是一所拥有现代化配套设施的学校,更是一个建立在奉献和热情基础上的大家庭。在这里,学生、教师和家长合作,为打造德威社区而共同努力。

作为德威国际教育集团大家庭成员学校,北京德威延续伦敦创始校德威公学四百年历史传承。与此同时,学校不断听取来自学生和家长的反馈意见,将德威传统的教育理念融入北京独特的教育和文化环境中,开创独具特色的学习体验,以期培养学生在学业和个人综合发展方面都取得成就。

北京德威坚持秉承“学生为先”的教育理念, 努力营造以学生为中心的友善互助的学习环境。学校严谨的学术课程与丰富的拓展课外项目相辅相成,提供一切机会和可能性来推进学生的全面均衡发展并取得卓越成就。学术以外,德威学生的身影还活跃在艺术、体育及服务实践活动中。我们希望学生能够积极投入到改变世界的行列中,并有能力为此献出一份力,而品格和价值观塑造是其中不可或缺的环节。北京德威价值观包含韧性、自信、尊重、正直、责任、开明及友善,学校期望全体德威学生都是体现这些价值观的表率,成为德威价值观的推动者,因为这些品质将帮助他们更好地适应当今世界,为未来做足准备。

我们深知,良好的师生关系对发挥个人潜能起着重要的作用,并为北京德威优秀的教师团队而倍感自豪。此时此刻,我们的教师正在积极引领着教育的革新。他们与家长保持着紧密合作,不断提升着学生的学习体验和身心健康发展。

希望您能通过访问学校网站获得丰富有效的信息。如欲了解更多详情或预约参观校园,我们将竭诚为您服务。

 

谨以此致,

 

柯睿林

校长

From our Head of College

I joined Dulwich College Beijing (DCB) as the Head of College, from August 2020.  It was a particular time when everyone's lives and work were affected by the global pandemic of coronavirus. During my months of transition, which happened simultaneously with the changes worldwide, I observed how the DCB faculty overcame the challenges and worked together to deliver high-quality education in trying circumstances, enabled by the trust and committed support of our families. Dulwich College Beijing is not only brick and mortar with modern facilities, but it’s a place built upon dedication, passion, and a "one family" culture where students, teachers, and parents work together to share a sense of community.

As a member school of the Dulwich College International family, DCB draws upon over 400 years of tradition and experience from our founding College in London. Through listening to our parents' and students' feedback, we are able to adapt this Dulwich heritage into Beijing's unique educational and cultural environment and develop a bespoke learning experience that helps our students grow as learners and as people.

AT DCB, students come first! We offer a friendly, student-centred learning environment. Our rigorous academic programme is complemented by a cocurricular programme that includes a range of opportunities for students to excel and find balance. Besides academic excellence, students show passion through artistic pursuits, in the sporting arena and make a difference to others through ongoing service-learning projects. We want our students to have the skills and motivation to make a difference in the world, and character and values are integral to educating our students. Our values of resilience, confidence, respect, integrity, responsibility, open-mindedness, and kindness are what we model and expect in our students. These dispositions will enable our students to navigate their world today and hold them in good stead for their future.

We know that positive student-teacher relationships are essential for individuals to reach their full potential. We are proud of our teachers.  More now than ever, our teachers are pioneering educational innovation and they partner with our parents to nurture the students' learning and wellbeing.

I hope you find our website informative. If you would like more information or would like the opportunity to visit our campus, we shall be delighted to help you discover the benefits a DCB education provides to our students.

 

Warm regards,

 

Anthony Coles

Head of College